Belle of the Ball- June

2 comments

I’ve had this skirt for so long and I’ve wanted to show it off for a while so I’ve decided to feature it in this month’s Belle of the Ball post. Some pieces of clothing are over the top and bolder than anything you will ever dream of wearing but that’s what makes them special. When we shop it’s easy to turn away from the grand pieces because they just don’t fit in your wardrobe or trends but who cares. I received this skirt as a birthday present last year so it means much more and I can’t wait to wear it over and over again. As it is the centre item, I decided to keep the top half muted by wearing my black corset. No matter how extravagant, no belle of the ball outfit is complete without its diamonds. I chose a necklace rather than earrings as it balances out my décolletage area and for the shoes I chose my embellished black heels to add sparkle at the bottom.

IMG_5376

IMG_5348

IMG_5292

IMG_5327

IMG_5297

 

Get the look

Skirt- (old Alice & Olivia) Similar Here & Here
Corset- (old Warehouse) Similar Here
Shoes (old Carvela) Similar Here
Necklace- Independent Boutique Here

 

Let me know if you have ever bought an extravagant piece and if so, where do you wear it?

liebster

Facebook Instagram Twitter

2 comments on “Belle of the Ball- June”

Leave a Reply

