Filming Location- Kedleston Hall

No comments

Over the years I’ve filmed in many beautiful locations and I do hope in the future I’ll get to see many more. This week I went to see the new ‘Legend of Tarzan’ movie and whilst munching away on popcorn I recognised a familiar location. Kedleston Hall is one of the stately homes in the Derbyshire region and I am lucky enough that it isn’t far away from me, so spotting it in the film made me very happy. Kedleston Hall has also been used for ‘The Duchess’ starring Keira Knightley and as well as having exquisite rooms it also has the Old Kitchen Restaurant which fits in perfectly with the house. Step back in time for a lovely lunch and a cup of tea, my favourite spot is the table near to the fire place. So if you enjoy visiting stately homes and you love to watch films then I recommend taking a trip to Kedleston Hall.

1431755897315-kedleston-tarzan-resized

5th-jan_med

1431755975595-tarzan-1

the-legend-of-tarzan-margot-robbie.jpg

14309285616_a6f9b001a2_b (1)

IMG_3474

IMG_3476

IMG_3487

 

If you are planning to watch the movie, then keep a look out for a few of the rooms above!

Visit Kedleston Hall

liebster

Instagram  Facebook Twitter

Leave a Reply

