Acting jobs in 2016 

No comments

I didn’t manage to share this post in 2016 but reflecting on the past year is a great way to visualise your year ahead. Here are tips on how your past year can help towards your goals.

1# Start with a positive outlook 

Last year I wasn’t as busy as I’d liked to have been. That’s with training and acting jobs but I’d like to think of it as a calm before the storm. It’s a positive way of looking at things and it’s a good way to not look back at the previous year as a bad one.

2# Quality over quantity

At the start of last year I got my first feature which looks great on a CV. I was looking for work and I applied for some jobs but as soon as I got the script, they weren’t going to help update my showreel, never mind my career. After that I got jobs that were great for my showreel and I got to really use my acting skills, this is something that I will take into the new year.

3# Making connections

Last year I got to do some extra work on the programme Father Brown and the girls in the costume department remembered me because I was petite and I was professional. That made me feel great and in the conversations I told them if they needed me then I’d be available. Being friendly and professional does get you noticed. Sometimes it’s not what you know it’s who you know. That’s the truth.


 

liebster

Twitter Facebook Instagram

Leave a Reply

